The max. listener limit means the maximum number of people listening at the same time. So for example with a 50 listeners plan you can have 2 events at the same time with 25 listeners each, with as many channels as you want. You do not have to pay extra for multiple channels or events.
With the free plan you are able to try out LiveVoice with up to 3 listeners.
The listener limits of BASIC plans apply to all your BASIC events.
The listener limits of PRO plans apply to all your PRO events.
We offer LiveVoice in two categories: BASIC and PRO.
BASIC users can enjoy all the essential features of LiveVoice: Unlimited number of events and channels, recording, statistics, delay channels for hybrid events, speaker handover and much more.
PRO users can take advantage of additional features, including video streaming for speakers, auto floor distribution, branding options (e.g. header images) or audio import.
You can set every event as BASIC or PRO event and switch any time. 👉Your booked listener limits of BASIC plans apply to all your BASIC events. 👉Your booked listener limits of PRO plans apply to all your PRO events.
You can use BASIC and PRO plans even at the same time, however their listener limits do not add up, but count only for their respective event category.
If you do not know yet how many listeners will attend your event, you can turn on the "temporary auto upgrade" option. If you do so, whenever your „Max Listener“ limit has been exceeded on a given day, LiveVoice automatically books an additional day plan to match your actually needs. At the end of that day the billing occurs. Learn more here.
To be prepared for unexpected additional listeners you can activate the "Temporary Auto Upgrade" option in your account.
This means: When your „Max Listener“ limit has been exceeded on a given day, LiveVoice automatically books an additional day plan (starting with the smallest day plan). In this way, even if your pre-booked plan limit has been reached, more people can join, up to the limit you set.
You have booked a 50 listener subscription. You activate the Temporary Auto Upgrade option and set it on 30 listeners. On a certain day, 60 listeners show up. They can all listen and you will be automatically charged one additional 10 listener day plan. On another day, 80 listeners show up and you will be automatically charged one additional 30 listener day plan. You will never be charged more than this, because you set the limit for your Temporary Auto Upgrade to 30 listeners.
Auto Upgrade limits can be set for BASIC and PRO individually.
You can cancel up to 48 hours before the start of every booked day, by sending us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org. Subscriptions can be cancelled during every billing cycle before they automatically renew and will then not be renewed again. Open your "Account" page to find the "Cancel subscription" link.
You can downgrade your subscriptions anytime, however the new (smaller) plan will only take effect after the bigger one has ended. For day plans, you need to cancel your bigger plan up to 48 hours before the booked date and then book a new, smaller day plan.
No, we currently do not offer switching between these two types of plans. But you can have a subscription and booked days at the same time. The number of listeners of the two plans (of the same category, BASIC or PRO) will be added up for the overlapping timeframe.